Latest GOs / Notifications
June 16, 2014: GOs / Notification regarding Road Safety
UP State Road Safety Policy
Reconstitution of State Road Safety Council
Constitution of High Power Committee for State Road Safety Council
Draft State Road Safety Fund Rules, 2014
Please note:
UP Government has launched a website where GOs / Notifications of all departments are available for general information. For latest GOs / Notifications pertaining to the UP Transport Department, please go to the website at

>>> read earlier GOs / Notifications <<<<


The Uttar Pradesh Transport Department was constituted in 1945 under the provisions of Section 133 A of the Motor Vehicles' Act, 1939. It is primarily responsible for enforcement of the Motor Vehicles Act,  and the related Central and State Acts / Rules framed there-under for the operation and control of all vehicles in the state, which is done through its main constituent - the Transport Commissioner's organization

The other constituent of the Transport department  is the Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (UPSRTC), which is providing passenger bus services mainly on nationalized and inter-state routes.

The department, and its various constituents, is headed by the following
Hon'ble Transport Minister Sri Durga Prasad Yadav
Hon'ble Minister of State Sri Manpal Singh Verma
Principal Secretary Sri Kumar Arvind Singh Deo, IAS
Chairman, UPSRTC Sri Kumar Arvind Singh Deo, IAS
Transport Commissioner Sri K. Ravinder Naik, IAS
MD, UPSRTC Sri Mukesh Meshram, IAS

Mailing Address:
Principal Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Department of Transport, Sachivalaya, Vidhan Sabha Marg, Lucknow - 226001
Content by UP Transport Department.
Website Designed & Developed by Dotcom Creations
Hosted by NIC
Best viewed on 1024x768